Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Water Resources banner

Wastewater Reclamation Facilities | Print |

SYSTEM OVERVIEWKids touring Johns Creek
Fulton County owns and operates wastewater collection systems and treatment plants that serve customers in north and south Fulton County.

The sewerage system consists of three treatment plants in North Fulton and two in South Fulton.   More than 2,300 miles of interceptor, trunk and sanitary sewers, force mains, water reuse distribution systems, 45 sewage lift stations and approximately 60,000 manholes.

kids doing learning activityFulton County currently provides wastewater collection and treatment to approximately 86,500 customers, of which approximately 71,500 customers are located in north Fulton and Sandy Springs and approximately 15,000 customers are located in south Fulton.

The total service area covers approximately 285 square miles.

A portion of the wastewater generated within the County is treated by facilities not owned by the County, which include a combination of sewer authorities in neighboring counties.

There are currently five wastewater treatment plants within Fulton County.

North Fulton:
Little River Water Reclamation Facility
2415 Cox Road, Woodstock, GA 30188
Permitted capacity of 1 MGD

Big Creek Water Reclamation Facility
1080 Marietta Hwy, Roswell, GA 30075
Permitted capacity 24 MGD

Johns Creek Environmental Campus (JCEC)
8100 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30022
Permitted capacity of 15 MGD

South Fulton:
Camp Creek Water Reclamation Facility
7520 Cochran Rd, College Park, GA 30349
Permitted capacity of 24 MGD

Little Bear Water Reclamation Facility
705 Rippling Brook Dr, Palmetto, GA 30268
Permitted capacity of 100,000 gallons per day

* MGD = million gallons per day


Translate This Page