Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

Fulton Board Sworn In For New Term Two New Members Join the Board | Print |

The seven members of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners were sworn into office during a ceremony on Wednesday, January 5, 2011, following elections held in November 2010. 

Each member was administered the Oath of Office and Loyalty Oath by a Fulton County Superior Court Judge.  Two new members were sworn in as new members of the Board of Commissioners. Liz Hausmann was elected to the District 3 seat and Commissioner Joan Garner was elected to the District 6 seat.  Chairman John Eaves, Commissioner Robb Pitts (District 2, At-Large), Commissioner Tom Lowe (District 4), Commissioner Emma I. Darnell (District 5), and Commissioner William “Bill” Edwards (District 7), were all re-elected to the Board. 

Members of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners serve concurrent four-year terms.  The District 1 seat, which is held by the Chairman of the Board, and the District 2 seat are both at-large positions. The five additional members are elected as district commissioners. 

During their meeting, the Board unanimously selected District 5 Commissioner Emma I. Darnell to serve as Vice Chair of the Board of Commissioners for 2011.


Translate This Page

Fulton County BOC Public Notices
One Fulton Blog
Anti bullying in the workplace banner