Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

Hausmann Selected as 2015 Fulton Commission Vice Chair | Print |

During today’s Fulton County Board of Commissioners’ meeting, Commissioner Liz Hausmann was unanimously selected by her peers to serve as Vice Chair of the Board of Commissioners for 2015.

Vice Chair Hausmann has served on the Fulton County Board of Commissioners since 2011, and was re-elected without opposition in November 2014.  She was administered the oath of office for her second term earlier today.

“I am honored by the support of my colleagues in selecting me to serve as Vice Chair,” said Hausmann. “I look forward to working with the entire Board of Commissioners in making Fulton County the best it can be.”

Vice Chair Hausmann represents District 1, located in northeast Fulton, including Johns Creek and portions of the cities of Alpharetta, Roswell, and Sandy Springs east of Georgia 400.

Prior to her service with the Fulton County Board of Commissioners, Vice Chair Hausmann served as a founding member of the Johns Creek City Council, and the Fulton County Board of Education.

 Vice Chair Hausmann has served as Chairman of the Atlanta Fulton County Water Resources Commission, a member of the Fulton County Defined Contribution Board and Fulton County Pension Board Trustee. She received the 2012 Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce Pioneer Award and the 2012 RBC Friend of Business Award. She is a 2011 graduate of the Regional Leadership Institute. In 2013, she was appointed by Governor Nathan Deal to serve on the Georgia Criminal Justice Coordinating Council. She also serves as Chairman of the General County Governance Committee for the Association of County Commissioners of Georgia.


Translate This Page

Fulton County BOC Public Notices
One Fulton Blog
Anti bullying in the workplace banner