Chairman Eaves Congratulates Urban League Spirit of the League Award Recipients | Print |

Fulton County Commission Chairman John H. Eaves  presented "Spirit of the League" awards to four young people who changed the direction of their lives during the Urban League of Greater Atlanta's Annual Spirit of the League Awards at the Twelve Hotel-Atlantic Station in Midtown on Friday, May 29, 2015.

IMG 6005 2 - web

 IMG 6017 2 - web

IMG 6028 2 - web

IMG 6038 2 - web

The four young men (from the top and bottom) Hancy Adeclat, Javon Gay, Domence Flanagan and Rontavious Stovall all told stories of experiencing major life challenges and roadblocks to success until they became a part of the Urban Youth Empowerment Program operated by the Urban League of Greater Atlanta.