Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

Garner and Darnell Sworn in as Fulton County Commissioners | Print |


IMG 8450 web

Newly Elected Fulton County Commission Vice Chair and District 4 Commissioner Joan P. Garner (right), and District 6 Commissioner Emma I. Darnell took their Oaths of Office on Wednesday, January, 4, 2017 as they begin a 4 year term as Commissioners.   The Honorable Gail Tusan, Chief Judge, Fulton County Superior Court administered the oaths.   Both Commissioners were re-elected to their Commission seats during the November 8, 2016 General Election.   District 2 Commissioner Bob Ellis was sworn in by Judge Tusan at a separate ceremony in December, 2016.


Translate This Page

Fulton County BOC Public Notices
One Fulton Blog
Anti bullying in the workplace banner