Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Personnel banner

Personnel Board | Print |

Personnel Board Organization and Purpose

The Fulton County Personnel Board is comprised of seven (7) members who are appointed to staggered four-year terms by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners, as provided by the Civil Service Act of 1982 as amended from which its authority is derived. Any four members constitute a quorum and a decision is reached by a simple majority of members present.

The Personnel Board is responsible for hearing permanent classified merit system employee appeals concerning disciplinary actions where a loss of salary is involved, such as dismissals, suspensions or demotions. (Fulton county code (FCC) § 34-68) January 6, 2016.


Board Members    

Ouida W. Collins,  Chair

Beverly B. Bates, Vice Chair

Thomas G. Darr

Gregory L.  Fann

Douglas Gray

Jack Hausmann

Sunil C. Savili


Personnel Board Meeting Schedule 2018

The Personnel Board meets on the following dates at 12:00p.m. In the Department of Human Resource Management 3rd floor Conference Room located at the Fulton County Government Center, 141 Pryor Street, Atlanta, GA 30303.
 (Board hearings are open to the public)
 January 11th, 18th, 25th and 30th
February 8th, 15th and 22nd
March 8th, 22nd and 29th
April 12th and 26th
May 3rd, 17th and 24th
June 21st
July 19th and 26th
August 16th and 23rd
September 13th, 20th  and 27th  
October 11th and 18th

Translate This Page

One Fulton Blog