Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

Fulton County to Open 24 Early Voting Locations for the 2016 Presidential Preference Primary and City of Atlanta Special Election | Print |

In an effort to provide residents with more choices and convenience, the Fulton County Department of Registration will open 24 early voting locations for registered voters to cast their ballots for the 2016 Presidential Preference Primary and City of Atlanta Special Election. Election Day will be Tuesday, March 1, 2016.

“After reviewing past voter patterns, we have developed a strategic plan to provide our residents with more choices on when and where to cast their votes,” stated Richard Barron, Director of Fulton County Registration and Elections.   “We strongly encourage residents to take advantage of the early voting period that includes polls being opened on two Saturdays and two Sundays.”

Early voting locations will be open:

February 8, 2016 – February 19, 2016          8:30 am – 6:00 pm

February 22, 2016 – February 26, 2016        7:00 am – 7:00 pm

SATURDAY voting – February 13 & 20, 2016 at ALL locations – 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

SUNDAY voting – February 14 & 21, 2016 at ALL locations – 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm

Early Voting Locations by Commission Districts

District 1:

*Robert F. Fulton Ocee Library, 5090 Abbotts Bridge Road, Johns Creek, GA 30005

*Johns Creek Environmental, Campus 8100 Holcomb Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022

*Northeast/Spruill Oaks Library, 9560 Spruill Road, Johns Creek, GA 30022

*East Roswell Branch, 2301 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076

District 2:

*North Fulton Service Annex, Room 128, 7741 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, GA 30328

*Milton Library, 855 Mayfield Rd., Milton, GA 30009

*Roswell Branch Library, 115 Norcross Street, Roswell, GA 30075

* Alpharetta Branch Library, 10 Park Plaza, Alpharetta, GA 30009  

District 3:

*Sandy Springs Library, 395 Mount Vernon Hwy., NE, Sandy Springs, GA 30328

*Chastain Park Recreation Center, 140W. Wieuca Rd., NW, Atlanta, GA 30342

*Buckhead Library, 269 Buckhead Ave. NE, Atlanta, GA 30305

*Northside Library, 3295 Northside Parkway, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327

District 4:

*Adamsville Recreation Center, 3201 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr., SW, Atlanta, GA 30311

*Fulton County Government Center, 130 Peachtree Street, SW, Suite 2186, Atlanta, GA 30303

*Northwest Branch at Scotts Crossing, 2489 Perry Boulevard, NW, Atlanta, GA 30318

*Adamsville-Collier Heights Branch, 3424 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr., Atlanta, GA 30331

District 5:

*East Point Library, 2757 Main Street, East Point, GA 30344

*South Fulton Service Center, 5600 Stonewall Tell Road, College Park, GA 30349

*Welcome All Recreation Center, 4255 Will Lee Road, College Park, GA 30349

*Georgia Hill Neighborhood Facility, 250 Georgia Avenue, SE, Atlanta, GA 30312

District 6:

*Fairburn Library, 60 Valley View Drive, Fairburn, GA 30213

*College Park Historical Building, 3675 Auditorium Way, College Park, GA 30337

*Southwest Art Center, 915 New Hope Road, SW, Atlanta, GA 30331

*Palmetto Library, 9111 Cascade Palmetto Hwy., Palmetto, GA 30268

For more information regarding the Department of Registration and Elections, visit www.fultonelections.com.


Translate This Page

Fulton County BOC Public Notices
One Fulton Blog
Anti bullying in the workplace banner